Oil & Fuel Diesel Warm Up Time

/ Diesel Warm Up Time #1  

Usta

Gold Member
Tractor
2008 Kubota BX2660
My new BX2660 has about 4 hours on it. I have noticed that it does not want to move/travel much at all (bogs down and stalls) until the engine is warmed up. The typical air temp when starting has been about 20 degrees F. It runs great after the engine warms up after about 3 to 4 minutes.
Is this normal? I have used large CAT loaders and Tractor Trailers, but I am new with running small diesel engines (26HP)

/ Diesel Warm Up Time #2  
My new BX2660 has about 4 hours on it. I have noticed that it does not want to move/travel much at all (bogs down and stalls) until the engine is warmed up. The typical air temp when starting has been about 20 degrees F. It runs great after the engine warms up after about 3 to 4 minutes.
Is this normal? I have used large CAT loaders and Tractor Trailers, but I am new with running small diesel engines (26HP)

First of all let me wecome you to TBN and we always enjoy new members. The HST oil has to warm up before it operates as normal. Its that way with my L4400HST as well.

/ Diesel Warm Up Time
Thanks for reassurance and reinforcing me quess that is was a cold stiff transmission. The engine is smooth and the FEL works good. It is only the forward/reverse that bogs the engine. I will just be patient and let it warm up.

/ Diesel Warm Up Time #4  
I let mine warm up from 5 to 20 minutes depending on temp. Usually on the longer side.

/ Diesel Warm Up Time #5  
Thanks for reassurance and reinforcing me quess that is was a cold stiff transmission. The engine is smooth and the FEL works good. It is only the forward/reverse that bogs the engine. I will just be patient and let it warm up.

I wouldnt have known what the problem was when I experienced the drag on the engine but I read about it on (you guessed it) TBN.

/ Diesel Warm Up Time #6