farmtrac 545DTC tranny problem

/ farmtrac 545DTC tranny problem #1  

nebsmoker

I have a farmtrac 545dtc ,it stripped teeth off the 3 gear ,i hate the thought of splitting the tractor and working on it ,i need a diag or manual of it and dont know where to find one,can any one help me?is this a ford tranny? how haed is it to work on? or whats the ball park cost to take it to a dealer?im not a tractor mech but i am a auto master tech-so im just dumb-but not totaly lost:rolleyes: any help would be great.

/ farmtrac 545DTC tranny problem #2  
I have a farmtrac 545dtc ,it stripped teeth off the 3 gear ,i hate the thought of splitting the tractor and working on it ,i need a diag or manual of it and dont know where to find one,can any one help me?is this a ford tranny? how haed is it to work on? or whats the ball park cost to take it to a dealer?im not a tractor mech but i am a auto master tech-so im just dumb-but not totaly lost:rolleyes: any help would be great.

Try starting here: FarmTrac 545 DTC with Specifications

The suggestion to try is not an endorsement. I have never contacted this business.

/ farmtrac 545DTC tranny problem #3  
these guys have the operator,service and part anuals for most tractors. they are not cheap, but for your repair and future repairs will be possible.

the service manual is about the same as the dealer has and the dealer service technician should read and understand.

for my ford tractor, i spent over $400.00. The service manual diagnostic test and problems flow charts to direct you to the problem (most of the time).

Most important, you gain the knowledge to protect yourself. At least, you can tell if the tech knows what he is doing. Some of the guys are 90 day wonders that may know have knowledge of you particular model.