HELP..rear wheel breaks off!

/ HELP..rear wheel breaks off! #31  
Re: Back in business...

Wen and del, cheap tools always make you wonder what you'll get. I still use a 3/8" butterfly that I ordered from Harbor Freight about 16 years ago and it's seen a lot use. I also use a cheap 3/8" air ratchet that's worked for years as well as an expensive one. On the other hand, I bought a cheap bench grinder that lasted 2 weeks. And I've been using a cheap 4" vice for 5 years with no problem, del, but my brother bought one of the same vices and it broke in less than a week. I have quite a mixture of "cheap" vs "good" tools. It's just a gamble; sometimes you win, sometimes you lose./w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif

Bird

/ HELP..rear wheel breaks off! #32  

Bird,

I bought one of those "cheap" Made in China, five inch bench grinders at a mobile tool sale and have been lucky so far! Only thing that has given me a problem is the on/off switch. I only use it occasionally, but it does what I need. If I used one more frequently, I would have bought a name brand USA.

And of course, you know since I own BLUE, I use my tools less and less all the time...nothing to fix! /w3tcompact/icons/laugh.gif

JimBinMI

We boys and our toys!

/ HELP..rear wheel breaks off! #33  

Jim

Bring your tractor over to my place. With all the rocks, I am sure I can break something on it daily and you will need to learn to weld and use those tools. /w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif

/ HELP..rear wheel breaks off! #34  

Actually, JimBinMI, the "cheap" 6" bench grinder I bought didn't last long, so I bought a little more expensive one that's lasted 5 years; however, I did a lot of shopping first locally, and I didn't find one that didn't either say "Made in China" or "Made in Taiwan."