How to Break In Reman Engine

/ How to Break In Reman Engine
So I have got to the first 50 hours. Would you guys change the oil before winter? Or let it sit then change it in the spring?

/ How to Break In Reman Engine #22  
So I have got to the first 50 hours. Would you guys change the oil before winter? Or let it sit then change it in the spring?

I don't think it will matter either way. I like tinkering, so personally I'd just change it because I like to.

Okay. I just know I had 1 person say to change oil every spring before using. Assuming due to winter and temp changes possibly causing condensation in the oil. Then another said they would change right when I get 50 now then again in the spring? Sounded alittle overboard to me but I have little knowledge on all this.

/ How to Break In Reman Engine #24  
This is all they said. Is it really this easy?? I have read you have to idle so long then rev to certain ram for so long or something. Also I wanted to use only Kubota oil and coolant so I know its good instead of other brands. And also my manual says 10w30.

15w40 diesel oil from the start (we recommend a 15W40 Shell Rotella, but any 15W40 diesel oil will do);
*1. Do not use synthetic oil in the engine before 2000 hours. Use of synthetic oil will prevent the rings from seating properly, which in turn will cause the engine to smoke for the life of the engine.
2. Do not run the engine over ¾ throttle for the first 50 hours. Again, this will prevent the rings from properly seating.
3. Perform an oil change after the first 50 hours.
4. Perform an oil change again at 100 hours.
5. After 100 hours, proceed with the maintenance schedule provided in the machines operators manual.
*6. Use a 50/50 green mix coolant.