Is there really a problem to go from mineral to synthetic, or 15w40 to 10w30?

/ Is there really a problem to go from mineral to synthetic, or 15w40 to 10w30? #12  
I just use a syn blend HDEO and use 10w30 during the cold months and 15w40 during the warm months. It is highly unlikely that there will be an issue changing from one grade to another in most any diesel engine. The syn blend I use is 75% Group II+ conventional and 25% Group IV PAO synthetic. On my commercial truck, the motor now has well over 1 million miles, is all original, and uses only 1 quart every 11-12,000 miles.

/ Is there really a problem to go from mineral to synthetic, or 15w40 to 10w30? #13  
T6 rotella is nice stuff and $19 a gallon. I have been useing 5w40 t6 for a few years in just about everything. From my 09 Accord to my diesel equipment and even small engines.

In the accord it actual fixed a oil burning issue where the rings get stuck to the piston from burnt oil. I also changed the oil ever 1kmi. I estimate i saved roughly $1900 by doing it this way and not having honda tear appart my engine.

I have a kubota micro excavator that also required 10w30 oil. I use t6 5w40 in it also.

/ Is there really a problem to go from mineral to synthetic, or 15w40 to 10w30? #14