Is wider better on slopes?

/ Is wider better on slopes? #11  
Roy, I was an Avation ECM tech, I worked on the countermeasure black boxes the planes carried.

/ Is wider better on slopes? #12  
Roy, the next time I have the deck on, I'll measure it. I have it adjusted so there is very little movement. I prefer to have it so the movement is minimal so it doesn't slam from side to side when I make turns. I had the dealer get a pair of the telescoping stabilizers (like the larger tractors have) for me to replace the turnbuckle type that came with the tractor. That was money well spent. I should be mowing right now, but I'm waiting for Wifey to finish dessert so we can go pick up a used rotary cutter. Pretty hard to keep ahead of the grass this year so far. Looks like someone forgot to tell the lawns around here there's a drought on. I have a Brother-in-law who recently bought a farm in your area, not too far from East Berlin....................chim

/ Is wider better on slopes? #13  
...I'll measure it. I have it adjusted so there is very little movement. I prefer to have it so the movement is minimal so it doesn't slam from side to side when I make turns. I had the dealer get a pair of the telescoping stabilizers (like the larger tractors have) for me to replace the turnbuckle type that came with the tractor.

I'd appreciate that, Chim... I'm going to ask my dealer about the telescoping stabilizers too. Never even thought about them....Thanks!

I should be mowing right now, but I'm waiting for Wifey to finish dessert so we can go pick up a used rotary cutter

So, where are ya picking this up...private owner?

The best price I got on a 48" rotary cutter was for a Howse. This was from Walt's Tractors just north of Harrisburg. I believe the price was $475 ot $485. This was for a new unit...