massey 1070 loader hydraulics stick in bucket dump.

/ massey 1070 loader hydraulics stick in bucket dump. #1  

Hersheyfarm

Veteran Member
Its a nimco 2s-4835 valve. Its always been crappy on the bucket dump, I think it has a float or quick dump mode when pushed all the way to the right. But using it with elevated rpm's you have to pop it back to center from dump. Its aggravating. Ordered rebuild kit for that spool and put new stuff in with no change. Its like it has a hydraulic lock, like back pressure from the return line. I am changing the pioneer male and female fittings to make sure no back pressure isn't happening there because they do act worn out, sometime popping off and locking loader up till I take pressure off and can reconnect. I have always taken my loader on and off when not using, so there have been a lot of connects/disconnects, so maybe they are worn out. Any experience?

/ massey 1070 loader hydraulics stick in bucket dump. #2  
I have no experience with that tractor/loader, but what you describe sounds identical to the operation of my Kubota with the quick dump (regeneration). I think it's the nature of the beast.

Kim

/ massey 1070 loader hydraulics stick in bucket dump. #3