Need Help

/ Need Help #1  

cjstiltz

Tractor
McCormick CT28V 2010
Firstly, let me say that I am really a tractor rookie. Never owned one before. I moved from Atlanta two years ago, to create a non-profit soccer club. I purchased the tractor to develop 21 acres into soccer pitches.

I purchased a CT28V last spring. I love the basic tractor, but have some issues with it.

First, the day after delivery, the control arm broke off for the front end loader. I notified the dealer and after 8 months and two visits he gave me one. Problem is, it is not the right size. I have been using vice grips to control the loader. I don't think I can drill out the remaining screw in. Any suggestions. Would this be covered by the warrenty.

I am a retire veteran with some body issues. I need a better seat. The one on the tractor was not up to speed. The banding around bottom came lose in the first week. Another issue forgotten by the dealer. I wish to purchase a padded seat with arm rests and maybe a cup holder.

Now, after 556 hours, I can not move in any high gear, do have movement fwd and reverse in 1,2,3 low gear at >15k rpm. Does this sound like clutch problem or something else. Any suggestions?

Does anyone know where I can find replacement parts, filters, etc. and a new seat off the internet. I am also looking for accesories for the tractor, tool box, radio, etc.

I have been up on the McCormick's website several times, and could not find any helpful links.

Also looking for a maintence manual and schedule for the tractor???

I need all help and suggestion!!!

/ Need Help