New Farmer

/ New Farmer #1  

Hirev8

Tractor
Farmall M
I hope I'm posting this in the right area, but I'm new to farming. It's always been a love of mine, but I didn't grow up on a farm. I grew up next to a big dairy farm and worked there until I went to college, but I did mostly milking hauling chopper boxes, raking hay, and some tilling. I now am grown up and make enough money to maybe start playing around on my own. I have about 5 tilable acres where I live and maybe another 25 that I can rent. I only have two tractors and H and an M, but I think I need a bigger one. I was at an auction lately and bought a 800 cyclo international 4-row planter that works. I got a great deal on it in my opinion. It's old, but it everything seems to work. I'm not sure, but will my M pull this. I could borrow my neighbors 766, but I would like to do everything myself and with my own stuff, a pride thing I guess. I'm wondering if it will, and if it doesn't what would be the best fit as far as a tractor. I would like to stick to using older tractors and equipment, but what is anyone's opinion on this. The planter is set for 30 inch rows and is hydrolic, but will the M's hydrolics work on this planter and will it pull it is what I'm asking I guess???? Thank you

/ New Farmer #2  
Your M, may or may not depending on hills and the condition of the tractor. You should be able to hook up and try any way, and see how it does.