what about the posts?

/ what about the posts?
Mr. Yan Man,

I'm a newbie who is picking up his first yannie tomorrow...and I intend to become a solid member of this forum. If you guys think it would be helpful, I would certainly be available to help with migrating the old posts to this new forum. We would certainly have to organize the move, and it would take some time, but we could, I think do it. As someone pointed out, we are assuming that yahoo will keep the posts active well into the future, and this may be...but speaking for myself, I found the old posts invaluable in making as informed a decision regarding my purchase that I could. So, perhaps it's not necessary, which would be cool, because it would be alot of work, but if you think it might be helpful, I'll lend a hand. I really would hate to lose that body of knowledge.

Hillbillyman

/ what about the posts? #12  
I think that we should think hard about reposting. The great majority of the Yahoo posts do not need to be reposted. There were a few really good messaged that might be good to have over here but in many cases the folks who wrote them are here and that can write new and improved messages. Also the folks here at TBN have a huge arcive of great stuff. Many of our non-Yanmar questions have already been answered.

Chris

/ what about the posts?
If everyone would go to the group and print the post's that interested them, they wouldn't be lost if yahoo shut down. It's a lot easier to carry a stack of paper print outs to the garage/barn than it is to run an extension cord and drag out the pc. Dola

/ what about the posts?
Given the limited number of posts that actually apply to any single user, it would seem far more intelligent to simply cut & paste the ones you need to a floppy or CD.

/ what about the posts?
<font color=blue>...Don't hold back....</font color=blue>

Harv...

Are you having fun...? /w3tcompact/icons/grin.gif

18-35196-JDMFWDSigJFM.JPG

/ what about the posts? #16