Traction Wondering about actual pulling force.

/ Wondering about actual pulling force. #1  

jstrick

Tractor
Farmall H and Kubota MX6000
I've been wondering about how much pull force my Kubota MX6000 can produce. I have done several searches and found lots of equations about Horsepower and torque and such, and being an engineer, I understand the equations and also understand that I don't have the data needed to substitute for the variables. It is a 60 HP tractor, with a little less "drawbar hp" and R4 tires and I am just wondering about the pulling force I can generate under "good" conditions. I know there are lots and lots of variables that go into this, but mostly I am curious to know what kind of chain and straps I should get so that I won't break them when I start pulling stumps and rocks.

/ Wondering about actual pulling force. #2  
I've been wondering about how much pull force my Kubota MX6000 can produce. I have done several searches and found lots of equations about Horsepower and torque and such, and being an engineer, I understand the equations and also understand that I don't have the data needed to substitute for the variables. It is a 60 HP tractor, with a little less "drawbar hp" and R4 tires and I am just wondering about the pulling force I can generate under "good" conditions. I know there are lots and lots of variables that go into this, but mostly I am curious to know what kind of chain and straps I should get so that I won't break them when I start pulling stumps and rocks.
It involves factors of horsepower, gearing, weight, and traction. R4 Tires are less effective in mud, soft dirt, and snow. Tires will be a weak link.

/ Wondering about actual pulling force. #3  
Its all weight and traction...... My 25 HP scut will dig it's self into 4 holes if I let it, it has the torque but it a lightweight enough it just remove dirt from under tires if "load" is enough to stop any forward motion....

Dale

/ Wondering about actual pulling force. #4