Swapt Trailer for Trailer

/ Swapt Trailer for Trailer #1  

deepNdirt

Veteran Member
Tractor
yanmar YM-1700
I had the perfect size trailer for my CUT tractor, Trailer being size 5' x 13.6 dove tail with hinged ramps dual axle, brakes on 1 axle, 14" bias tires. this medium to heavy duty trailer towed great,
It's original owner had been using it to haul his Ditch-Witch trencher & spool of cable,

I've been using this trailer for a couple years to transport my compact tractor. Although this size trailer only haul the tractor with its FEL along with only 1 implement, I have found times that I need to have another tool but no space to haul it,:cool:
So! Decided to seek out a trade for a larger trailer, Perhaps someone would trade even-steven? Last week this such person contact me and said he would trade and explained that he no longer has a truck large enough to pull his 6.5 x 16 ft. trailer and would be glad to trade down to my smaller trailer.

He also advised me that his trailer is just like mine only larger, This had me very interested so I decided to go take a look, His trailer was sitting in tall weeds and looked good from the tops side and tires were good with no dry rotting, Basically all I could see is it would need paint and some boards replaced........ turns out this would be the least of my problems:cool:
I go ahead and make the trade for a 6.5 x 16
I realized there were going to be a few trade offs in features, My trailer had dovetail with ramps ... this 16 ft'r did not have ramps or dovetail, my trailer had 1 axle brakes... this other trailer had no brakes at all, My trailer had heavy duty diamond fenders... this other one had thin cheap metal stamped fenders, my trailer had all good wood floor boards,... his would need 4 boards replaced... I was willing to make the trade to gain a much needed and larger trailer,