Nissan Frontier vs. Toyota Tacoma

/ Nissan Frontier vs. Toyota Tacoma #1  

JD3203

Tractor
2007 John Deere 3203, 2001 john deere l118 garden tractor. 30+ peices of John Deere construction equipment
Hey guys, i know i am fairly new to TBN, but i am looking for a truck to cruise into town in. I have a 2001 F-350 PSD to tow my trailers and stuff, and i need something better on gas than my F-350. I really like the Toyota Tacoma 4.0 V6,6 speed 4x4, but i was looking on the web and it seems I can get a Nissan Frontier 4.0 V6 6 speed 4x4 for significantly cheaper. Any thoughts on why the frontier is cheaper? And please no brand bashing! Thanks. I am looking at used with 60,000+ miles

/ Nissan Frontier vs. Toyota Tacoma #2  
Probably can't go wrong with either, but there is a range of years where the Frontiers were considered unbreakable.

/ Nissan Frontier vs. Toyota Tacoma #3  
I would go for the Nissan. I don't know about getting better mileage than your F350. I know a guy who traded in his 1998 F150 for a Frontier and found out the Old Ford was better on gas than the new Frontier.

/ Nissan Frontier vs. Toyota Tacoma #4  
I had a Datsun in 1979 and it disappeared slowly due to rust in the salty Ohio winter. Three years later! The Nissan frontier I have now is a 1997 and sports a rusty bed and front fenders. Both had a nationally known rustproofing.

/ Nissan Frontier vs. Toyota Tacoma
I will be buying 2005 and up.

/ Nissan Frontier vs. Toyota Tacoma #6