TYM Circuit Board Issues?

/ TYM Circuit Board Issues? #1  

HenRut

Bronze Member
Tractor
2015 TYM T1003C
I'm in the market for a 50hp HST Cab machine and have narrowed my search down to TYM T503, Mahindra 5010 and Kioti DK50SE. I'm new to tractors and I have only driven an old Russian model (believe it or not) so any info is helpful. I've seen the TYM tractors and was impressed by the overall sturdiness and fit and finish of the cabs. I next visited a Mahindra/Kioti dealer who (predictably) trashed the TYM's. His main complaint was that the electronics (circuit boards, specifically) have proven problematic. Factory support was good for replacement but the machines were still down. He couldn't tell me if these were new or older machines but offered to provide me with the names of people who own(ed) them. Anyone out there who own these machines have or heard of this problem? Thanks.

/ TYM Circuit Board Issues? #2  
I'm in the market for a 50hp HST Cab machine and have narrowed my search down to TYM T503, Mahindra 5010 and Kioti DK50SE. I'm new to tractors and I have only driven an old Russian model (believe it or not) so any info is helpful. I've seen the TYM tractors and was impressed by the overall sturdiness and fit and finish of the cabs. I next visited a Mahindra/Kioti dealer who (predictably) trashed the TYM's. His main complaint was that the electronics (circuit boards, specifically) have proven problematic. Factory support was good for replacement but the machines were still down. He couldn't tell me if these were new or older machines but offered to provide me with the names of people who own(ed) them. Anyone out there who own these machines have or heard of this problem? Thanks.