Comparison TYM vs LS

/ TYM vs LS #1  

tjt35

Bronze Member
Tractor
kubota 4310
Hello,
I am new to the tractor market. I am in north idaho and there is one LS dealer 2hours away. I like him and he states that if he cannot fix the problem over the phone he will come to me, within a week.... There are 3 TYM dealers in the area, one of whom is the dealer with the LS dealership. The same LS/TYM seems to be pushing TYM. So initially I liked the brawn of the LS (heavier and more pto power) but I think I should seriously look at TYM. Any thoughts about this would be helpful.
Thank you

/ TYM vs LS #2  
tj - What are you going to use the tractor for? What size are you looking at? I have had A TYM for two years now 90+ hrs and have no trouble with it. The local dealer in Post Falls has been responsive to my questions and has always been friendly when I stop by.

/ TYM vs LS
Joeyd,
Thanks for your reply. Both TYM and LS has appropriate size models for me. Thats the easy part. I have become very comfortable with the LS line and when I read the forums there seems to be much less complaining from the LS crowd but clearly I would be covered better by TYM dealerships, so I am continuing to ask questions and get feedback

/ TYM vs LS #4  
I do not know the first thing about LS tractors so I can not speak about them. I do like my TYM so far it has been reliable and it has suited me for what I do just fine. You have the unique situation where you have a dealer selling both brands. I would have the dealer compare the models you are interested in feature for feature, dollar for dollar. Get on them and drive them around and see how they fit and operate and just go with what you feel would be the best tractor for what you need and like the best.

Al

Last edited:
   / TYM vs LS
Thank you all very much for your input. I need to do more research and then get back to TBN

/ TYM vs LS #6