Buying Advice New to TYM

/ New to TYM #1  

Brian Miller

Tractor
JD 2305
I'm new to TYM. In fact I knew nothing about them until I stopped by a dealer today. I really liked the look, features, & layout of the 30-50 horsepower tractors. I'm considering getting a T500tlb- when I drove it I was very impressed
So any thoughts on these or anything I should be looking for? I've been searching the web & I really can't find too much info on them.
Thanks in advance,
Brian

/ New to TYM #2  
That sounds like a good choice. The 500 is a nice basic beefy tractor. There are more TYM made tractors around than most people know of. In the past they made tractors for the Scorpion brand and some for Montana tractors. They have been building the "10" series tractors for Mahindra for over a decade. I prefer the TYM over the Mahindra models as they use Daedong engines and TYM uses Perkins engines. The oem TYM model often has more standard equipment accesories rather than options for a extra charge.

/ New to TYM #3  
Hi Brian,
Welcome to the TYM family if'n you do choose to go with that tractor. I don't know squat about the 500's but I do know that my T273 TYM came from the factory with a "Mitusbishi" motor. Non the less - it has served me well for 225 hours thus far, but it is "not" a Perkins engine! So, I am unsure about the response you recieved from Pete-mi, although he is in fact a dealer and has offered me worth while assistence in the past.