tym t273 not starting!!!!!

/ tym t273 not starting!!!!! #1  

patmanhaigh

Tractor
tym 273
ok guys,

so I have a t273 and love it. but since this last winter I have been fighting to get the little bugger started. once it is started for the day it will re start later with no issues.. I have been shooting a little shot of starter fluid in the air cleaner to get it going ( I know not good for it) only if I absolutely need the tractor for the day until I get this figured out.

I have replaced the glow plug relay.
when I turn the key to the left the glow plug symbol comes on....stays on for a bit....then goes off....I have 12 volts at each glow plug connection....
when I turn key to the right I can hear fuel pump clicking ....when I try to start it just turns over and bellows black smoke out....

if it is warm outside it may start if it is cool at all no way....

Please help guys I am no mechanic by any means that's why im turning to the experts... thanks guys in advance for any of your help

/ tym t273 not starting!!!!! #2  
Sound like you got water in the fuel system. I would drain fuel
tank. Replace fuel filter. Also replace your water seperator if present..
just a thought. Hope its help.

so I have a t273 and love it. but since this last winter I have been fighting to get the little bugger started. once it is started for the day it will re start later with no issues.. I have been shooting a little shot of starter fluid in the air cleaner to get it going ( I know not good for it) only if I absolutely need the tractor for the day until I get this figured out.

I have replaced the glow plug relay.
when I turn the key to the left the glow plug symbol comes on....stays on for a bit....then goes off....I have 12 volts at each glow plug connection....
when I turn key to the right I can hear fuel pump clicking ....when I try to start it just turns over and bellows black smoke out....

if it is warm outside it may start if it is cool at all no way....