Loader T234 loader slop

/ T234 loader slop #1  

Tiptoo

Silver Member
Tractor
TYM T234
Doing some heavy work with my new T234, I have notice excessive side to side slop where the loader pins in the mount. Also a bit on the top mount. I asked the dealer why...he said it would be too hard to mount/dismount the loader if they manufactured it with a smaller gap. Is this slop a problem? I didn't like it...so I put washers in each side. It really helped to keep the loader center.

Any thoughts or opions??? I'm new to tractorin' ..so be gentle! 20180421_142237.jpeg

Last edited:
   / T234 loader slop #2  
You have a piece of farm machinery. Not some high tech operate on the moon rover.

The manufacturing and assembly tolerances are wide and normal.

You are apt to seriously pinch your fingers messing with washers where they are not needed.

Dave M7040

/ T234 loader slop
You have a piece of farm machinery. Not some high tech operate on the moon rover.

The manufacturing and assembly tolerances are wide and normal.

You are apt to seriously pinch your fingers messing with washers where they are not needed.

Dave M7040
For safety...once the loader is on the top mount and then only when it is able to be pinned on the lower mount do I remove the pin and place the washer in. No pinching of the fingers.

Addressing the slop...if I was picking up marshmallows or moon dust in the flat plains of Nebraska ...then I wouldn't have any problems at all. If I pick up an unbalanced load of dirt or rock on my unlevel terrain the loader would shift hard to one side, inside both lower mounts. After the load is dumped, it would stay tweaked in that position until I would lift something heavy enough on the opposing side of the bucket to slam it towards the other direction.

Side to side movement on the upper or lower mounts had me worried that unnecessary wear and tear would eventually affect the operation of my new tractor. (I like to keep things nice and operating like new)