Ventrac Question

/ Ventrac Question #1  

heliman

Tractor
Ventrac 4231TD & Kubota L47
I have been looking at the Ventrac 4000 series for a couple of months now and am hoping I can get some expert advice from the group. BTW, I have enjoyed reading the different post on the site and appreciate any feedback.

A couple of years ago we moved to a new house with approx. 4.25 acres and several hills. The slope gauge on my Toyota FJ showed 35 degrees on the steepest hill with most of the hills being at 30 degrees. (I hope I got the degree vs. grade thing correct. I am still new at this). I have tried to get several mowing services to come out and all but one have taken one look at it and run the other way. The one that tried it with a ZTR mower went up half way on one of the lesser hills and then apologized for taking the job and left. In addition to mowing, I don't think I can go through another winter like last year without getting something to handle the snow. We are approx. a half mile off the state maintained road with part of it being gravel and the other half paved.

Again, I appreciate any feedback on the following questions:
Does anyone know why Ventrac has discontinued the 4231 Vanguard 31 hp Liquid Cooled Gas engine model? If I was to purchase one what are the risk?

What are the benefits / risk of getting the 4131 Vanguard Air Cooled Gas model with the 4100 Accessory kit versus the 4231TD Vanguard Liquid Cooled Diesel model? From what I can deduce, I may not have a choice given the hills and the 4231TD痴 oil system.

What are the tradeoffs between the slip scoop and the excavator bucket? Not sure I have a planned need for either, but think it would be nice to level out a section near the top of the mountain and move dirt to the garden and spots in the yard.

I really appreciate everyone痴 feedback and patience.

/ Ventrac Question #2  
Hi,