Ventrac 3400Y

/ Ventrac 3400Y #1  

DHD

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota B7800
I am looking for an additional tractor (about 25 HP) for snow blowing and mowing,
and was considering a Ventrac 3400Y but it appears the 4500 series Ventrac is more popular.

I currently have a Kubota B7800 with cab and a 64" rear mount snow blower that I've been using as my sole snow removal unit since 2005, and plan to use it for many more years.
This past year my snow blowing area has doubled and so I'm currently looking for an additional snow blowing platform, this one being a front mount unit that my wife can operate.

Our lawn mowing is presently being done with two Husqvarna R322T AWD with 42" mulching decks.
We have hilly areas of lawn and these two articulating AWD front mount mowers have been great because of their stability on the slopes of our lawn, maneuverability, and we love the front mount flip up mower deck for ease of maintenance.
Even though these two R322T mowers are presently serving us well, one mower unit with a larger mowing deck is all we really require and it would be a better fit.

I've been think the Ventrac 3400Y might be a good choice for our snow blowing and mowing requirements.
I've tried to find reviews of the Ventrac 3400Y series but there doesn't seem to be much info.
Ventrac 4500 series machines seem to be much more popular on this forum than any of the 3400 series units.

Why are the Ventrac 4500 series more popular than the Ventac 3400 series ?
What short comings does the 3400 series have ?
Would the Ventarc 3400Y be a good fit for my situation, based on the above information ?
Would a Ventarc 4500 series platform be a better fit ?

/ Ventrac 3400Y #2  
I am looking for an additional tractor (about 25 HP) for snow blowing and mowing,
and was considering a Ventrac 3400Y but it appears the 4500 series Ventrac is more popular.