Longevity Arcmate 205P Mig/Stick welder

/ Longevity Arcmate 205P Mig/Stick welder #1  

dex3361

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota L4400-1 HST,FEL, 3x3 remotes, TNT. BX1500 54 mmm
   / Longevity Arcmate 205P Mig/Stick welder
Does anybody have any advice on which size gas bottle to get for the Arcmate 205P?

/ Longevity Arcmate 205P Mig/Stick welder #3  
Does anybody have any advice on which size gas bottle to get for the Arcmate 205P?

Have you used gas previously? I've had some very helpful and experienced folks recommend that I look at how much it will take to refill various bottles. Sometimes, the difference between bottles is relatively little. If that is the case, you should establish things like portability and initial bottle cost which plays more into how much you are going to use it and how you are going to use it (lugging it around, completely stationary, etc).

/ Longevity Arcmate 205P Mig/Stick welder #4  
I like 250-cf bottles, those 330-cf bottles are getting heavier ever year.:eek:

/ Longevity Arcmate 205P Mig/Stick welder #5  
I put the Arkmate 205 through it paces and it worked very well. I like the small size for it power output it gives. I would go with a medium size bottle like a 135. Just my opinion. The size bottle depends on how much welding you do, the room for the package and how often you want to go and fill it. For myself my first project with it would to build a small cart to house it all. Hope this helps!:thumbsup:

Have you used gas previously? I've had some very helpful and experienced folks recommend that I look at how much it will take to refill various bottles. Sometimes, the difference between bottles is relatively little. If that is the case, you should establish things like portability and initial bottle cost which plays more into how much you are going to use it and how you are going to use it (lugging it around, completely stationary, etc).