I have horses in Northern California and want a power post driver

/ I have horses in Northern California and want a power post driver #1  

gdcb

Tractor
kubota, zen noh
Hi everyone. I have read this site before but just joined. I have a small Zen noh (Kubota). I use it to field mow, drill post holes and drag horse arena. I would like to add a power down and a bucket. I am a welder fabricator and would like to get some plans for attachments. Right now I want to make a power post driver. Any links or thoughts are welcome.

/ I have horses in Northern California and want a power post driver #2  
Welcome to TBN :)

I moved your thread to the Welding Forum.

/ I have horses in Northern California and want a power post driver #3  
I have kicked around the idea of building a post driver before for my brother-n-law. He lives south east of you in the foot hills. I was thinking about using a WF beam, and a 12-volt capstan, with two sheaves at the top of the beam, capstan mounted on the inside flange of the beam, and a large weight with guides that run on the outside flange. All mounted to the 3-point hitch, with a four way vertical adjustment. Would also have to build a follower to keep the post under the drop hammer weight.

/ I have horses in Northern California and want a power post driver
I'm not sure how the capstan would apply force in a hammer. I know of them as manual winches on sailing ships. I saw some power hammers (jackhammers) that are fitted with adaptors for t posts and pipes. I was hoping for some variation of this. I may just fab the adaptor and rent the hammer.

/ I have horses in Northern California and want a power post driver #5  
My idea for the capstan was to pickup the weight, (drop hammer) with a rope wrapped 2 or 3 times around the capstan, while pulling tension on the rope. When the weight reached the top of the beam, let go of the rope, and drop the weight.