Welder options????

/ Welder options???? #1  

Fordman1981

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota L4400 Gear Ag Tires
Hey guys I am looking at buying a new welder for my 2nd shop. I have just started looking and wanted to see what you guys would suggest. I want an all in one unit MIG/TIG/Stick. I have never done TIG welding before but I am going to be taking community collage classes in March for TIG welding. I have had a small 230v Miller Mig welder for I think somewhere around 10 years now. Sorry I'm not near the welder right now so I can't tell you what model it is. It has been a great welder so Miller is on my short list. I was looking on Millers website today and seen this Multimatic 200 - Multiprocess Welder - Portable Welder - Miller Welding . What do you guys think of this unit is it under powered because of it's portability? I would also like for Longevity and the other welder company that sponsors on here to speak up and tell me what options they have. Thanks for all your responses and opinions in advance.

/ Welder options???? #2  
   / Welder options???? #3  
We have a portable synergic model MTS 250 that welds really nice. It's 250 amps. It has up and downslope features for the TIG, and supports a foot pedal, as well as a spool gun. The unit has a built in solenoid for the TIG so you don't use a gas valve torch. It also has We've had a MTS unit out since 2010...before any of the other companies were willing to get their feet wet with the units here in the US. We also have a MTS 400 which is similar to the XMT Miller 304 series and has a power unit with a separate, portable wire feeder. If you have three phase, it will operate on 480 with an output of 400 amps. It will run on single phase 240 as well, but will be limited to 250 amps output. Its a beast. We sell a good many here for shops, but also alot abroad in the oil fields in foreign countries. It comes with its own cart. We of course have a smaller non synergic 200 amp MTS.

Attachments

• DSCN2282.JPG