Received my Everlast 80S Plasma Cutter ...

/ Received my Everlast 80S Plasma Cutter ... #1  

ThomasH

Gold Member
Tractor
Case 1210, Mitsubishi D2050
Ok, so I got in on the "smoking deal". I think of it as a cutting edge deal myself. (Sorry for the sort-of puns)

My question for Mark is that the S75 torch doesn't have drag tips, and is plenty heavy. If you wanted to do some lighter cutting (say 1/4 and less) would you consider buying a S45 torch, assuming it is lighter and a more flexible cable? And a S105 torch for the heavy stuff with the possibility of drag tips?

Also, I have no experience with the electrodes from China. Are they OK? I have heard that the nozzle/tip units are not made from the same copper and don't last as long. Are there any that you have heard of that are similar quality to the OEM parts? I guess what I am trying to figure out what is what is the most cost effective for the S45 and S105 Trafimet torch.

Thanks in advance.

/ Received my Everlast 80S Plasma Cutter ... #2  
Thomas,