Got a little upgrade today.

/ Got a little upgrade today. #1  

STx

Veteran Member
Tractor
New Holland TC40 DA, Deere 17D, Hyster SX50 forklift, Case D450, Kubota ZD1011-54, International Dump Truck, Kubota SVL-952S, Volovo EC250DL
I build wild hog traps so my welder is critical to my income. I've got a Lincoln 180C that I've been using for about 3 years. It worked great for a couple of years but in the last year something has happened and it's been overheating on me before it should due to duty cycle. Sometimes from a cold start, I could only weld with it for 10 minutes before it would shut off, even with the cover removed and a large fan blowing directly on it. Since I need to take it in and I can't really afford to be without a machine, I decided it was time to upgrade. I've got a 175 as well that I've used as a backup but, I don't really like using it and have it setup to run fluxcore wire off a generator for repairs and stuff around the property. Seemed like a good enough excuse to buy another machine so this showed up on the truck today.

20160809_180113.jpg

I've set it up and tested it and my initial impression is very positive. I'm looking forward to having a machine that will be a 100% duty cycle at the voltage I'll be running it at and it's going to be nice to have the capacity to weld 1/2" in a single pass if I need it.

/ Got a little upgrade today. #2  
You will love that machine. I bought one in December and have used one 11# spool of .035 and am well into the second spool.

/ Got a little upgrade today.