Horst Welding Pallet Forks - Deere 2210, 210

/ Horst Welding Pallet Forks - Deere 2210, 210 #1  

JD2210MAN

Silver Member
Tractor
John Deere 2210
Has anyone out there purchased Horst Welding attachments?
I am looking into the #LD35 Pallet Forks attachment?
I have a <font color="green">Deere 2210</font> and am considering some pallet forks.
My Deere dealer has suggested the http://www.horstwelding.com/ . Here is the actual attachment page: http://www.horstwelding.com/index.php?item=44
If anyone out there has had any experience with them (or prices), I would like to hear.

/ Horst Welding Pallet Forks - Deere 2210, 210 #2  
I have no knowledge of the pallet forks you are considering but I have just purchased the Horst utility grapple through my local dealer. It was installed on a Deere 990 heavy duty bucket.

The product is not usable for me; not because of the quality of the product, but it is way overkill for my unit. It is way too heavy for my tractor and will not close completely on the bucket. I believe that the unit is built for a commercial tractor despite what my dealer has told me.

The Horst web site gives little information on the specs of their products. I wish I had seen more about the product before deciding to get it for my tractor.

If you are sure about the unit fitting your tractor, don't worry about the quality of Horst.

I am now trying to put a little web information together here: http://www.carlislefamily.com/grapple.htm

The current talk on grapples has taken place just after I bought mine. If only I had just asked!

Kind Regards

Brian

/ Horst Welding Pallet Forks - Deere 2210, 210 #3  
I just changed mine FEL to a quick connect and used a Horst brcket on the bucket. Mine dealer charged 135 bucks for it. The item is well made and the overall workman ship is good.

/ Horst Welding Pallet Forks - Deere 2210, 210 #4