How good r our little Ym's for clearing fence rows & pulling trees ?

/ How good r our little Ym's for clearing fence rows & pulling trees ? #1  

bobidy

Tractor
yanmar 1610D
I'm planning on using my tractor to aid me in repairing & clearing some fence rows that have been neglected for several yrs. There is a 2 to 4 ft band of saplings and brush between the fence rows and mostly open meadows they enclose. ranging in size from 1/4 to 3 1/2" in dia. a very few Up to 4" Haw,persimmon,plum,blackjack pecan/hickory,sumac native holly.

I have taken down & removed several larger trees & stumps on my property in the past, using my 4wd jeep or a buddy's 1 ton w/jin poles & winch, but I have no experience using a tractor for this kind of thing. Much less, one that has the hp & weight limitations my 1610d w/fel has.

I ran a few searches of the archives on grubbing & brush/tree clearing.
I found some good info + ideas on some implements that might complement the the tractor and be fairly easy & cheap to fabricate. (good sources of oil field pipe & scrap) however, a lot of the implement & technique successes described, were with much larger tractors than my yanmar. Figured I would just go out and see what I could do with what i've got, & go from there. In the mean time we have had about 10 days of rain & mist here in N.E. Oklahoma.

So I thought while waiting for things to dry out I would ask you folks what techniques or implements you use to clear your property, & what I might realisticly expect to accomplish with my 1610d. Below are pics of some implements I thought might compliment and best utilize what the 1610 has to offer. (keep in mind this is my first tractor & I have no realtime experience to base my judgements on.)