3-Point Hitch ym2002d hydraulic stop working

/ ym2002d hydraulic stop working #1  

Jeff S

I was reading a problem Jeff Stephens was having with his tractor. My problem is similar. This is my first time on the site. My 3 point hitch will not go up or down with or without a implement attached. This started last fall while dragging the driveway. I have changed all filters and hydraulic oil. The filter screen was a mess. The pump is ok it lifts the loader and I have pressure to the shut off valve under the seat. At first the shut off valve only had fluids coming through the ports(right of the handle) looking at it if you were seated. No fluids at all from left side of shut off valve. I purchased a new shut off valve unit. New unit works, still no lift. The piston located in the hydraulic lifting system is in place. I'm getting fluids through the ports where the handle mounts. Sure could use some help. Thanks Jeff Sindlinger

/ ym2002d hydraulic stop working #2  
Who is Jeff Stephens? Link to the post. Other thank not coming down does it work with implements? If you stand on it will it come back down? Just dont raise it without weight on it then this does not seem like too big of a problem yet assuming it will lift and hold your implements.

-Nate

/ ym2002d hydraulic stop working #3  
Hey, someone else with a 2002. What position is your lift in? All the way down? I suspect your problem lies within your control valve area. Don't know whether you have a repair manual or not. I have a 220/226 manual which is suppose to be the closest to our 2002d tractors. In the trouble shooting area of hydraulics it points to a clogged orifice in the control valve spool or control valve or pilot spool stuck. Don't ask me where the pilot spool is, I don't know. Based on your nasty screen it would seem reasonable you could have trash up in the control valve area.

Last edited:
   / ym2002d hydraulic stop working #4