Looking for service/parts/owners manual for Yanmar 336D (any year)

/ Looking for service/parts/owners manual for Yanmar 336D (any year) #1  

Domush

Platinum Member
Tractor
1981 Yanmar 336D
I just bought my first tractor yesterday, a 198-something (how can you tell?) Yanmar 336D which was not exactly taen care of. It was within my budget and provided the 4x4 I'll need to bush hog my hilly land.

it needs some decent work done before I can use it, and seeing as I've never had a tractor, let alone used a diesel engine, I'm looking for the service (at the least), parts and owners manuals for this tractor.

Please keep in mind, I am very new to tractors, and even the owners manual will be VERY helpful, seeing as there are levers on this thing I have zero idea what they do.

Thanks to anyone who can sell/give/email these manuals to me. I'm happy to pay for them, so if you have a set laying around.. here's your chance to make a buck from them!

Cheers!

/ Looking for service/parts/owners manual for Yanmar 336D (any year) #2  
'Domush' Welcome to TractorByNet,

Sorry no freebee's...
Try.....
Yanmar Tractor Parts: YM336_336D

Stuff is out there, a little effort will give a wealth of information.

As for the 198 ??? , tachometer hours ??? well, less than a month of seat time to an aggressive field worker can clock that...

Aaron will be a very good friend to make... 1Danny too....

/ Looking for service/parts/owners manual for Yanmar 336D (any year)
I meant I don't know the year, but am pretty sure it is 1983-85, seeing as it has 6 lug rims (I read somewhere the newer ones had 8 lug rims.. m,ay be wrong. Is there a means to find out the actual year? It has been painted by the previous owner, so I am having a difficult time finding the model/serial plate to find out. All of the stickers on it are in french (I think it's french), too. Though the dashboard (key start, tach) is in english.