What's this, and why is juice leaking out of it?

/ What's this, and why is juice leaking out of it? #1  

callais

Tractor
yanmar 2000
What\'s this, and why is juice leaking out of it?

Okay, .....so I'm not a mechanic, guessing it being a injector thingy, why is it leaking diesel? It only happens while running the tractor, very slow leak and seems to evaporate or seep elsewhere by the next day. Is this something easily fixed, and if so, ...how? All in all, the tractor seems to be running great, no odd noises, very little smoke at first startup of the day, (just a puff or two). Thanks for any help.

Callais

Attachments

• 388191-Mvc-101f.jpg
    388191-Mvc-101f.jpg
    59.6 KB · Views: 514
   / What's this, and why is juice leaking out of it? #2  
Re: What\'s this, and why is juice leaking out of it?

Callais:

Well, you got the name of the thingy right...it is a injector and if you loosen the 2 nuts on either side of it you can pull it out but have you checked the rubber hose brining fuel to it first...look to be old and painted...maybe it's only the rubber hose needs replacing?

Whiskey

/ What's this, and why is juice leaking out of it? #3  

I agree it looks like the hose side witch is the return line low presure back to tank, also its hard to tell from picture where it's leeking but often the brass washers on top bango fitting, top bolt so you understand, will start to leak,easy fix. if it is the bottom line try to snug up it may have loosend if then the bottom line still leeks the flair if that may have cracked or compresion fitting if that type cracked th line where it seals.
The bottom fitting is high presure don't put your fingers in there while its running!! the best whay to find the leak is clean with brake clean and run tractor to see were the injecter gets wet.

/ What's this, and why is juice leaking out of it? #4