Need help evaluating a Yanmar 147D Unknown year at this point

/ Need help evaluating a Yanmar 147D Unknown year at this point #1  

AmericanByBirth

Tractor
2007 Cub Cadet 5234D
I'm pretty new to tractors and this forum so please bear with me.

The whole story is that I purchased a 2007 Cub Cadet 5234D from an auction. It has a FEL that works very well but the PTO is shot. I took it to a dealer and they aren't willing to risk splitting the tractor and rebuilding the PTO/transmission due to unknown availability of parts.

However, I've recently come into contact with a guy who is potentially willing to trade my tractor for a Yanmar 147D that has a working PTO along with a 48" mower deck that uses the 3pt hitch and PTO.

While the FEL is great to have I have a more immediate need to cut the grass versus using a loader for various tasks. I am used to using a wheel barrow for the chickens and rabbits.

I have about 2.5 acres of which an acre is woods. I have plans (don't we all) of eventually building a barn and adding some other animals but that's after other stuff.

In my head a working PTO is apparently more valuable than a FEL but the Cub is a 23hp while the yanmar is 14hp.

The forum has the floor....

/ Need help evaluating a Yanmar 147D Unknown year at this point #2  
My FEL is priceless around the farm.

I only have one tractor with a FEL but several options to cut the grass.

You can cut 2.5 acres with a decent riding mower.

Only YOU know what will benefit you and your particular situation best.

FYI: Splitting a 23HP tractor isn't that big of a job. I replaced the clutch on my YM2000 last week and it wasn't that difficult.

td

/ Need help evaluating a Yanmar 147D Unknown year at this point #3