Happy 1300D Till Front Drive Gears Grind to A Halt

/ Happy 1300D Till Front Drive Gears Grind to A Halt #1  

tabmow222

Tractor
Yanmar 1300D
As a newbie I'm not sure on the correct process on getting answers here as I submitted this as part of a response on a very old thread so here goes.

I have owned a 1300D quite happily for about 4 years and am now dealing with a left front hub set of gears that are completely messed up. (major amounts of missing or near missing teeth, don't ask me how this didn't register with me before getting this bad, scraping snow on the road you don't hear or feel much!).

I've changed the oil regularly and I don't believe I have/had leaks, is the usual cause a bearing failure? The Dif and right hub appear to be in good shape as do all bearings I can get my hands on including in the right hub.

Local suppliers can't assist and from posts here I gather these can be/are hard to find.

I'm wondering if anyone can access the following new/used:

1300D w/square headlights and need 3 gears in the left front hub assembly.

1-small gear on end of axle shaft from Dif.
2-double faced gear in hub assembly.
3-larger gear in hub assembly that provides final drive to wheel.

Or will this become a 2WD 1300D, I hope not as man I love that 4WD?

Thanks.

Nick (tabmow222)

/ Happy 1300D Till Front Drive Gears Grind to A Halt #2  
I think Len Sheaffer and Danny Parker are the only ones that have or can get used front end parts for the 1300D. I am not even sure if FWD parts are available for the 155D thru Yanmar of America, or if they interchange.

I found all the bearings, and used gears from another 1300D. It took three months and I felt very fortunate.

Good Luck, mark

/ Happy 1300D Till Front Drive Gears Grind to A Halt
Thanks, turns out that Danny Parker has all that I need.

A magical e-mail was waiting for me after checking your note.

I appreciate the help and look forward to getting this little workhorse back under its own power.