Update on my 1500D

/ Update on my 1500D #1  

Mace

Bronze Member
Tractor
YM1500D
I have been using the heck out of my little tractor for a couple of months now. A lot with a post hole digger and a box blade. I have been very happy with it. I have noticed a bit of oil leaking at the left front wheel...just enough to show, nothing that really has me concerned. The only problem I have had with it is with the Koyker loader. The hydraulic control valve for raising the bucket up and down is becoming very hard to move. The control for dumping the bucket is not. Kind of ironic that the only real problem with the tractor is with the new impliment installed on it.

Does anyone have an idea what might be wrong with the control valve? I haven't called RCO or Koyker yet because I don't want to bother them if it is something easy to fix. The more I read about what some guys are able to do to their tractors that seems intuitive and simple to them, the more I am feeling that I don't know enough about tractors........

Anyway, is this a problem to call the dealer about, or is it something I should be able to adjust/fix?

Thanks.....

/ Update on my 1500D #2  
If it were me, I would let them know regardless of how simple or complex the problem is....or may become. Small glitches are much easier to fix and diagnose rather than wait and have a major failure...(IMHO).

/ Update on my 1500D #3  
Is it your actual joystick that is hard to move? Or it just takes a really long time for it to go up or down? If it the joystick you may be able to loosen a nut in there a little. You should call your dealer anyway though and get advice.

/ Update on my 1500D #4