Steiner 430 Max Restore

/ Steiner 430 Max Restore #1  

Snowjob

Tractor
Steiner 430 Max
Hey guys, this is my first time posting to this site. My name is Jon and I am from Ontario Canada. I have a Steiner 430 Max I am working on restoring. It is powered by a 20hp Onan air cooled engine. I have tested the engine out and other then it being baked with mud dirt and manure in the cooling fins it has good compression, runs and idles well. The hydraulics in the machine are tight, it has no loss of power when climbing or throwing around attachments. It has just over 1150hrs on it.
First order of business is to get it up on the work bench and stripped down. I hope you guys don't mind, I like to share photos/videos ! As you can see the old girl needs some refreshing.

Nice to meet you guys!

/ Steiner 430 Max Restore #2  
That looks like a nice project. It will be fun going along for the ride with you as you progress.
What kind of attachments do you have or can you use with it once it is finished?

/ Steiner 430 Max Restore #3  
Kewl! I've always wanted one of those. You may also consider posting to mytractorforum.com - lots of like-minded individuals over there too :)

/ Steiner 430 Max Restore #4  
Most of the posts about Steiner are in the Ventrac Forum. Welcome !

/ Steiner 430 Max Restore #5  
Yep- welcome to TbN, Mr. Snowjob, and great photos to start off with! I think I will enjoy seeing this project unfold. One of my neighbors has a Steiner that his groundsman uses to mow with, and they love it. It makes a unique sound- a whine, I'd call it, whenever he's using it.

/ Steiner 430 Max Restore #6  
"needs refreshing" ???? Seriously? Some folks would look at that tractor and say that it's just getting broke in good lol!! Really though, welcome to the forum and good luck with the restoration. Those are some neat little tractors (hint: I wish I had me one!).

/ Steiner 430 Max Restore