3 acres, greenhouses & heavy loader work + snow removal, Am I going too Big, Kubota M5-111?

/ 3 acres, greenhouses & heavy loader work + snow removal, Am I going too Big, Kubota M5-111? #1  

p0opstlnksal0t

Silver Member
Tractor
in the market
***ended up buying a 2015 Kubota m5-111 with la1854 loader

found a massey 2650 HD for sale locally that caught my eye. with the DL260 loader. I only have 3 acres (1 acre is currently being cleared), a few hundred feet of private driveway that needs constant snow removal and and constant regrading. I do constant ground grading work and heavy loader work. usually im needing to move 200 gallon pots full of soil/media that weigh 1800-2000lbs using pallet forks. really i should be looking for an offroad forklift but that wouldnt be useful to me anywhere else here. i dont need the tractor for typical heavy duty ag stuff (ie, hay or farming) so im scared im just getting into way too much tractor than i need. at the same time i dont want to spend the money to get a tool and buy something too small that i cant use for hard tasks.

Attachments

• 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 185
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 181
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 170
  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 193
Last edited:
   / 3 acres, greenhouses & heavy loader work + snow removal, Am I going too Big, Kubota M5-111? #2  
A friend of mine has a large greenhouse operation like yous and he has the comparable size and horsepower John Deere. You are not going overkill for what you need. He also has a forklift, not an offroad forklift but uses it on his gravel lot for the same tasks. I'm not sure if he uses the tractor to unload a semi but he could.

/ 3 acres, greenhouses & heavy loader work + snow removal, Am I going too Big, Kubota M5-111? #3