3720 front axle leak

/ 3720 front axle leak #1  

KennedyDiesel

Veteran Member
Got done in the woods today and loaded up on the trailer. I have oil running out on the outside of the wheel. Couldn't really see where it is coming from, but I assume it's the hub seal and it's running down the back side of the rim then flowing through the slot. I seem to recall some talk of this happening to some of their 3000-20's some time back.

For those who have had this happen is there a CR seal part number or Deere only? Realtively simple job?

/ 3720 front axle leak #2  
Replaced the left front seal on my 3320 about a month ago. Fairly easy fix, I bought the seal from my local dealer and replaced the bearings that I purchased from my local bearing distributor. Seems to have solved the problem, I've put about 30 hours with no sign of leakage. Good luck, Where in Wisc ? I graduated from hs in Hayward, only lived there for my senior year.

/ 3720 front axle leak #3  
I've had both mine done at th dealer under warranty. I have a feeling this is going to be an issue with this tractor.

/ 3720 front axle leak #4  
I had both done on my 4720 last fall. My dealer tells me he has done several.

/ 3720 front axle leak #5  
I was told dirt gets in there and distroys the seal. Great, I can't use my tractor in the dirt.:thumbsup:

/ 3720 front axle leak #6  
My 3720 did it the first week it was delivered (left front axle leaked). It took me months to get it back to the dealer for warrantee service because I was so busy using it everyday, so I kept refilling. It went thru five quarts of oil in a few months. I spoke with the service tech, he told me he replaced the seal and found there was something machined slightly wrong, which he corrected. I couldnt get any more detail than that description. It hasn't leaked now in months and a hundred hours. The other side has never leaked.

/ 3720 front axle leak