4110 turnbuckle (?) on 3 point hitch is too tight, can't move it at all.

/ 4110 turnbuckle (?) on 3 point hitch is too tight, can't move it at all. #1  

tractorhelp

I own a 4110 compact. FYI I'm not a mechanic but I can get by with some simple fixes. For yrs it's been really easy attaching my bushhog or the yorkrake to the tractor until we had transmission issues last year and had my tractor guy rebuild the back end. For some odd reason it's almost impossible to attach the bushhog now since that rebuild last year. Something changed and I dunno what it is. My tractor guy says he might have put in reverse when putting the hitch back together.

My problem is the hitch can't go any narrower to attach my bushhog, it has no problems going wider though to the point it hits the rear tires. Usually I'd adjust the turnbuckle on the swaybar (Attached pic) but it is so tight now it won't even unscrew either direction. Sprayed it with wd and still no luck. Any ideas? Is the sway bar just too tight or the hitch has been put in the wrong order? Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_4975.JPG
    IMG_4975.JPG
    2.8 MB · Views: 121
Last edited:
   / 4110 turnbuckle (?) on 3 point hitch is too tight, can't move it at all. #2  
I would say that the guy who put this back together had no idea what he was doing. I don't have the same tractor that you have, but just looking at the photo you sent, this just looks all wrong.

In this photo that I have edited, you can see that the support arm is way out of wack. Also notice that the ball joint is at it limit. (in the circle)

JD 4110 angle.jpg

In this photo that I edited, if you look closely at the turnbuckle, you will see a safety pin that is in the screws, is against the body of the turnbuckle.
JD 4110 turnbuckle.jpg

I is my guess that the arm are on the wrong side of the tractor.

Richard

/ 4110 turnbuckle (?) on 3 point hitch is too tight, can't move it at all. #3  
Get a bigger wrench to get the turn buckle to turn.