Bushhog Brand Loader Quick Attach

/ Bushhog Brand Loader Quick Attach #1  

firefighter9208

Platinum Member
Tractor
2004 Kubota M4800
I have a Bushhog brand loader and would like to build implements for it : forks, grapple, etc..., but can't figure out how to build the "Bushhog brand" type quick attach.
When I ordered the loader it was my first and I didn't know to get it with the Bobcat style quick attach.

I have the tools necessary to build the attachments (chop saw, torch, grinders, Miller 175 Mig Welder, Lincoln AC/DC 225 stick welder, etc...) and the skill. I just am having problems figureing out how to fab the quick attach.

I have done a lot of searching on this site and can't find anything. I am a school administrator and will be out the next two weeks for the Christmas Holiday break and would like to work on a set of forks. Any help would be appreciated.

Chris

/ Bushhog Brand Loader Quick Attach #2  
Do you need a "Bush Hog" brand QA or just a QA with ears that fit the Bush Hog FEL pins? If you just are looking for a universal QA (skid steer type) then it might be a lot easier to buy any QA adapter and just fabricate the appropriate "ears" to match up with your loader.

Of course there are companies that sell QA adapters and might well make them for the Bush Hog loader. ATI and Horst Welding come to mind.

/ Bushhog Brand Loader Quick Attach
I know you can buy the plate for a "skid steer" type QA to build an implement off of but I need the parts to do a "Bushhog Brand". Anybody that has seen one knows what I'm talking about. I don't want to switch over to the "skid steer" type because I already have several "bushhog type" attachments.

I need the part that the arms on the FEL go into. The pins etc.... I could fab these up, but the measurements would have to be exact. The pins on a bushhog brand are actually on the attachment, not the FEL arms. Each implement has it's own pens.

Chris Hill

/ Bushhog Brand Loader Quick Attach #4  
Chris,