Clutch pedal not returning to top position

/ Clutch pedal not returning to top position #1  

CrimsonClay72

Tractor
Ford 8600
I'm new to large farm tractors, so please go easy on me. I bought a Ford 8600 back in August of this year. One of the rear remotes hydraulic line busted and gallons of fluid spewed out. I had to move it approx 50'-60' to get it out of the way from where the hose busted.

I got sick and it was two months before I could get back out there and take the hoses off, replace them and put them back on. I drained all the hyd/trans fluid out of the front and rear fluid compartments as indicated in the service manual. Approx 1-1.5 gallons in the rear compartment was water and the front was empty. I put a new filter on and added 16 gallons of hyd/trans fluid back.

Over the past couple of weeks, before I tackled the busted hose, I was able to get up and move a little. I went out in the cold and tried to start the tractor a few times per week. The clutch pedal went all the way down so the tractor would turn over and start. Several times I did this. I noticed the pedal was not coming all the way back up after several days of starting it. I did the hose change and fluid change as indicated above and the pedal is not returning to the top position which means I can't move the tractor.

The tractor drove fine and shifted fine before the hose busted. Any thoughts on what has happened? I have read about possible moisture causing the plates to stick together. Suggestions on how to break it loose?

Thanks in advance!

/ Clutch pedal not returning to top position #2