John Deere Z920m, any comments?

/ John Deere Z920m, any comments? #1  

RTII

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubota GL 3940, Kubota M5 111
Posted this in the John Deere section but didn't get much response. Any feedback would be appreciated, thanks.

Just demo'd a JD Z920m w/54" 7 iron deck here at my property. Varied terrain - flat, slopes, trees, different grasses, etc. About as varied as terrain can get on the 4 acres around a house. I was pretty impressed with the mower and wanted any real world pro's and cons from those who might have an opinion. Pretty pricey machine for a mower but I'm looking for longevity and reliability to go along with the performance. If I decide on the Deere, I'm also considering the Z925m which is basically the same mower but with fuel injection.

I'm completely new to zero turns (and Deere) so I'll appreciate any thoughts y'all might share on this machine, comparable options or z-turns in general..........

Thanks again.

/ John Deere Z920m, any comments? #2  
Posted this in the John Deere section but didn't get much response. Any feedback would be appreciated, thanks.

Just demo'd a JD Z920m w/54" 7 iron deck here at my property. Varied terrain - flat, slopes, trees, different grasses, etc. About as varied as terrain can get on the 4 acres around a house. I was pretty impressed with the mower and wanted any real world pro's and cons from those who might have an opinion. Pretty pricey machine for a mower but I'm looking for longevity and reliability to go along with the performance. If I decide on the Deere, I'm also considering the Z925m which is basically the same mower but with fuel injection.

I'm completely new to zero turns (and Deere) so I'll appreciate any thoughts y'all might share on this machine, comparable options or z-turns in general..........

Thanks again.

RTII,