Kioti DK4710SE HST Cab - The Right Tractor for Me?

/ Kioti DK4710SE HST Cab - The Right Tractor for Me? #1  

AndrewFromIdaho

Tractor
Shopping
I've been shopping for a tractor for several years, and I think I've settled on a Kioti DK4710SE HST Cab. I'm just looking for a 2nd opinion before I pull the trigger.

We live in North-Central Idaho, and the tractor's most important purpose will be plowing snow. We have about a month of decent snowfall, with an average of ~55". I'll be plowing a 1/4 mile gravel driveway with a very steep section at the end, plus two concrete parking pads, and a large'ish gravel parking area.

A cab is a must, since I'm sick of getting up early to bundle up and nearly freeze on winter mornings.

I've been plowing with a UTV, but it gets to be a real hassle when we get a single deep snow, or a week or so of drifting, where it becomes close to impossible to keep our driveway clear. The previous homeowners just accepted that they'd be "snowed in" a week or so every year, that's not an option for us. I'm looking for a tractor that can keep up with the drifts, ideally mostly with a plow blade, but with the option of hooking on the loader and moving the snow out that way if necessary (something I've done some winters with a borrowed tractor in the past).

We only have two local dealers, John Deere (gigantic ag-focused dealership where I know from experience your chances of getting any attention as a non-$1-million combine owner during the growing and harvest seasons are exactly 0% ), and Kioti.

I can get the Kioti new for under $35K, with a loader. Which seems to be very competitive for a tractor this capable, with a cab.

My neighbor has the same Kioti with around 250 hours on it, and has been very happy with it, and glowing things to say about the dealer (though, he hasn't needed any service/warranty support).