Kubota Loader Ram hydraulic cylinder leaking MX 5000 Loader LB 702, nervous,need help

/ Kubota Loader Ram hydraulic cylinder leaking MX 5000 Loader LB 702, nervous,need help #1  

tractormantwo

Tractor
Kubota MX5000, Massey Ferguson 150, Massey Ferguson 325
Hi, I am a newbie to owning a tractor and equipment. I have a Kubota 5000 with loader LB 702. I think I can do the repairs in my Grandfathers shop. I inherited the Kubota tractor from my late father. This was his baby and it was always kept inside a barn under cover from the weather. This is the only leak on the tractor. The loader is LB 702. I have two ram, hydraulic fluid cylinders on my front end loader and one is leaking. Can anyone give me directions to how to get the replacement kit, packing kit, for my ram cylinder. I have watched several video clips and think I could do the repairs if I can get it off my tractor. It has two hoses connected. Do I have to drain my hydraulic fluid completely? If so, I will change the filter when I put back my Rottella hydraulic fluid. The connections for the hoses, are just regular screw off connections? Do you know where I could buy a replacement packing kit for my loader? I called my Kubota dealer and he said they were out because of the COVID and did not know when he would get any in his shop. He also said to bring in the cylinder and he would repair it when he gets the kits, whenever, for $225.00. It sounded high? The Kubota packing kits are high. I was told there are Internet stores to buy packing kits that are just as good as original parts.

I was told that you can order the packing kits and to get two for when the other Ram hydraulic cylinder starts to leak. Does anyone know of places to get the packing kits and the numbers for the kits?
Does anyone have a video for their replacing the seals and rings for the ram. I think I can do the repairs but am nervous of bleeding the air out of lines, If I have to drain and change the hydraulic fluid.