Mahindra no DPF and no Regen?

/ Mahindra no DPF and no Regen? #1  

Rmiked

Tractor
John Deere 5065e, 2013
I love my Tier II 5065e so its not an issue for me. But for you guys that have Tier 4 machines and follow this emissions issue, what do you think of Mahindra and them making an engine with no DPF, no DEF and no Regen? I am an Engineer and find this intriguing. I am sure JD Engineers have their reasons, as well as Kubota and others. Seems like a big deal to me. Did anyone with a Tier 4 Deere consider Mahindra for these reasons? Just curious. Again, I bought my first tractor (2013 5065e) when I did to miss these complexities and I am keeping it until I die. But hearing the Mahindra ads and seeing some Utubes has my curiosity. What is the story? Thanks

/ Mahindra no DPF and no Regen? #2  
My Tier 4 New Holland Workmaster 75 uses DOC, so no DPF, regen, or DEF. Probably that is what Mahindra is using. Instead of intermittent regens of 900 degrees to clear the filter it runs a constant 300 degrees is how it was explained to me.

/ Mahindra no DPF and no Regen?
Wow. I was unaware any other manufacturers did same thing as Mahindra. I heard a guy on a U-tube claim Mahindra was unique. Seems like a significant plus to avoid the DPF and Regen. However, I have heard guys with Tier 4 machines that have DPF and Regen saying it worked well so far and their fears did not materialize (yet) into problems.

/ Mahindra no DPF and no Regen? #4  
Mahindra does indeed use DOC, and it's a system that burns diesel particulates and gases in a rare earth ceramic catalyst. It is considered a minimal emission system and should the EPA ever increase their diesel particulate (DP) standards, Mahindra will be forced into the world of DPF. Companies like Kubota, John Deere and many others who have already shifted to DPF Technology, should already meet any future DP standards from EPA, no matter how stringent they maybe.