Buying Advice Need help with importing a JD 5075E from India to USA.

/ Need help with importing a JD 5075E from India to USA. #1  

AviMehrok

Tractor
John Deere 3720
I'm posting here in regards to a tractor that I want to bring stateside. I own a John Deere 5075E in India, I want to bring one over to the United States. The one I own does not have a AC cab, the one I'm going to buy will have a AC cabin. They are the same model but one just has a cab. They also have the same engine, the engine name is PY3029U, I've attached the sticker of mine here.

I need help determining if this engine is EPA compliant and if I can bring this over to the United States. Also if anyone has any tips or tricks with importing or any contacts they could recommend to me, I'm very new to the importing space.

The model I'm planning on buying is the John Deere 5075E AC CABIN TREM IV. (Trem IV is an Indian emissions standard, as far as I'm aware)

Thanks for all the help in advance.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2023-06-02 at 10.34.02 PM.png
    Screenshot 2023-06-02 at 10.34.02 PM.png
    3.5 MB · Views: 118
   / Need help with importing a JD 5075E from India to USA. #2  
Why not just buy it in the US if that is where you need the tractor? It would be a lot less headache.

/ Need help with importing a JD 5075E from India to USA. #3  
Why not just buy it in the US if that is where you need the tractor? It would be a lot less headache.
This. Specially considering that there like 99% chance it won't be compliant with US emission standards.

I'm pretty sure they don't have DPFs on their tractors in India but I could be wrong.

/ Need help with importing a JD 5075E from India to USA. #5  
Is the cost of the JD model so much cheaper in India that you would even consider buying there and importing? Like ptsg says - VERY GOOD chance that the tractor purchased in India will not be USA compliant.