NOOB Here. Anyone have the 3rd function on 1723eb or 1725mb for a grapple?

/ NOOB Here. Anyone have the 3rd function on 1723eb or 1725mb for a grapple? #1  

joel804

Tractor
in the market
Hi All. Im thinking of pulling the trigger on either gc1723eb or 1725mb. I havent seen anything relating to the 3rd function on these units and i will be wanting a grapple attachment. I own a small landscape company and am wanting this machine to take some back work out. Thanks in advance.

/ NOOB Here. Anyone have the 3rd function on 1723eb or 1725mb for a grapple? #2  
I have an aftermarket 3rd function which is an electronic selanoid driven hydraulic diverter valve on my GC1710TLB with a DL95. It works well. As for the grapple itself...lighter is better. Check out EA's wicked grapples, Precision manufacturing's mini322's or Artillian's modular grapple setup.

/ NOOB Here. Anyone have the 3rd function on 1723eb or 1725mb for a grapple? #3  
https://www.tractorbynet.com/forums...question-7c362536-da2a-43b4-ac89-b0918f68c25e

I am editing this post. Was in a hurry this morning and didn’t have time to write anything. I have the factory 3rd function and I like it pretty well. With Massey the more you buy the more you save. Is was cheaper for me to have them put it on the tractor and it works pretty well. I did have to shorten the handle because it was kicking out of float too much. It is just a single button switch. Press and hold and you are using the diverter valve, let go and it’s back to normal.
I fabricated the forks from another pallet fork attachment I had and I made the riser so the grapple thumb was at a higher position/location.

Last edited:
   / NOOB Here. Anyone have the 3rd function on 1723eb or 1725mb for a grapple?
Great info. Thank you

/ NOOB Here. Anyone have the 3rd function on 1723eb or 1725mb for a grapple? #5  
I have the same WR Long diverter that Cglaser has. Paired with the “thumb” grapple. Works well.