Pipeline Redux

/ Pipeline Redux #2  
I saw the report last night and said some adult words. :D Last night they were not reporting the death but one had to wonder at the seriousness of the injuries if a pipeline was ruptured and then caught on fire. Can't be good. :(

At least this time they know the location of the problem so hopefully the fuel cut off won't be long. Just a shame someone died and a bunch of people got hurt.

Later,
Dan

/ Pipeline Redux
Dan,

I now realize my post was callous -- I should have expressed regret about the death and injuries.

Steve

/ Pipeline Redux #4  
I have been digging around utilities for 30 years . How in the **** could this CREW be so stupid as to hit a major pipeline ? **** happens , this is beyond that !

/ Pipeline Redux #5  
I have been digging around utilities for 30 years . How in the **** could this CREW be so stupid as to hit a major pipeline ? **** happens , this is beyond that !

Makes you wonder, doesn't it? My father was in the construction/aggregate business most of his life until he was injured at age 55. When he recovered, he went to work in the street department of a major city. He said that many of the equipment operators they had were near illiterates and couldn't even read a grade stake. If there are any similarities, I can see how something like this could happen. I didn't think that BP could blow up an oil rig, but like you say, **** happens.

/ Pipeline Redux #6  
Dan,

I now realize my post was callous -- I should have expressed regret about the death and injuries.

Steve

Steve,

I don't think it was callous at all. The possible fuel shortage is a big deal. Our area had no gas at the pumps for a week or two and it was not good. Another few days or a week and travel would have stopped which would have caused some serious issues. I hope they can fix the pipe line fast.