Replacing a/c blower motor-2013 Expedition

/ Replacing a/c blower motor-2013 Expedition #1  

deerefan

Veteran Member
Tractor
1952 8N, 2005 JD 5103
We were coming home Saturday and noticed the front a/c vents were not blowing. The back were blowing fine. After checking fuses (all checked ok), I found a source that said to strike the bottom of the motor, under the glove box passenger side, with a rubber hammer or palm of your hand. I did this and it started working again. I would like to replace the blower motor- anyone know how difficult it is? I have some mechanical experience, mainly on older vehicles.

/ Replacing a/c blower motor-2013 Expedition #2  
We were coming home Saturday and noticed the front a/c vents were not blowing. The back were blowing fine. After checking fuses (all checked ok), I found a source that said to strike the bottom of the motor, under the glove box passenger side, with a rubber hammer or palm of your hand. I did this and it started working again. I would like to replace the blower motor- anyone know how difficult it is? I have some mechanical experience, mainly on older vehicles.

You sure it's the blower motor. Reason I ask is my 2012 F150 had the blower motor quit working. After some research it was a $75 part that for a lack of a better term is the resistance pack for the blower motors variable speed pack. It was mounted in the duct under the glove box. Took 3 minutes to change.

I had a link on it called Fords Break. I'll bump it up for you.

Chris

/ Replacing a/c blower motor-2013 Expedition
You sure it's the blower motor. Reason I ask is my 2012 F150 had the blower motor quit working. After some research it was a $75 part that for a lack of a better term is the resistance pack for the blower motors variable speed pack. It was mounted in the duct under the glove box. Took 3 minutes to change.

Chris
That would be great, thanks Chris

/ Replacing a/c blower motor-2013 Expedition #4