Tilt cylinder on Top and Tilt leaking down with use

/ Tilt cylinder on Top and Tilt leaking down with use #1  

friendlywithbears

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota L6060, KX057-5
Hey folks,

I've got a Kubota L6060 with only about 50 hours on it, and finding that my tilt cylinder is leaking down during use such that I need to adjust my tilt cylinder every 5-10 minutes. I realize it's a relatively small cylinder holding some beefy weight, so I'm wondering if this is expected behavior or if I need to investigate either the cylinder having an issue or maybe something with the rear remote valves.

I'm a relative newbie with this stuff so any help would be appreciated. I put so much effort into leveling and still end up with fields with regular gouge marks at 6 foot intervals :p

Thanks so much,
B.

/ Tilt cylinder on Top and Tilt leaking down with use #2  
Hey folks,

I've got a Kubota L6060 with only about 50 hours on it, and finding that my tilt cylinder is leaking down during use such that I need to adjust my tilt cylinder every 5-10 minutes. I realize it's a relatively small cylinder holding some beefy weight, so I'm wondering if this is expected behavior or if I need to investigate either the cylinder having an issue or maybe something with the rear remote valves.

I'm a relative newbie with this stuff so any help would be appreciated. I put so much effort into leveling and still end up with fields with regular gouge marks at 6 foot intervals :p

Thanks so much,
B.

If a hydraulic cylinder is leaking down and there are no external leaks on the cylinder or the lines then it is usually a spool/control valve issue.

I hope this helps!!

/ Tilt cylinder on Top and Tilt leaking down with use #4  
Do your T&T cylinders have pilot locks?

Those are the square boxes on the cylinders below (where the lines attach to the cylinders). The cylinders stay locked in place until pressure is applied by the valve.