Will 10 Horsepower actually matter on the same size tractor?

/ Will 10 Horsepower actually matter on the same size tractor? #1  

DerpDerp

Tractor
Kioti NX5510
Hi all, I wont lie, I am totally new to the tractor world. Very familiar with cars and trucks, not so much on tractors. But, I have been reading articles, posts, and watching videos like crazy for the past 2 months learning what I can as we shop tractors.

Lets take the Kioti NX4510 and NX5510 for example. Both HST. Same basic tractor, 10 more HP. Otherwise between the 2, its larger (wider) tires, and a better 3 pt hitch, thats it I think.

So does 10 Hp matter, say your using a decent sized PTO Snowblower in what the town plows leave behind after a 12" snow fall, is that 10 Hp noticeable?

What about if your just pushing snow around with a pusher box, will the extra HP and TQ help?

Is there other benefits of more HP other than running the PTO?

Have you ever in your 35 or 40 Hp tractor, wished you had 45 or 50 Hp?

Curious to hear everyone's opinions, thank you!

/ Will 10 Horsepower actually matter on the same size tractor? #4  
Depends if your use of said PTO implements demands full power. For me, mowing relatively short grass and brush (because it does not rain in the summer here) with a 5' rotary cutter, I could do that with half the 32 PTO HP my tractor has. Someone with taller grass might need all of it.

When I am using the PTO chipper if I'm feeding it brush or small branches it's loafing but if I give it a 6" branch to chew on I have to set the chipper feed to the minimum and I could still use a extra 10hp.

OTOH I can use all the engine power just climbing my steepest road.

For ground engaging tasks traction is usually the limiter rather than power. That's true even with the heavy Branson with loaded tires.

/ Will 10 Horsepower actually matter on the same size tractor? #5