About to pull the trigger

/ About to pull the trigger #1  

grayson1

O.K., I am about to pull the trigger and buy a Branson Tractor. I have debated long and hard about going with somewhat of an unknown unit. I believe Bransons have been on the market about 4 years. I am new to the tractor market, and many advise to go Deere, New Holland or Kubota.

I have looked at John Deere, New Holland, Kubota, Cub Cadet, Kioti and Branson. I have studied the products long and hard and read most everything in these forums. When carefully compared to the others, the Branson seems to stack up well, if not better. And of course, the price is better.

I had finally reduced my list to a New Holland TC35 w/FEL or a Branson 3510 or 3520. John Deers models 4300 series were much smaller units and the 990 series are too high. The New Holland dealer came in with a fairly good price of 17K, which put it much closer in price to the Branson. So, the delima that many have discussed in this forum, New Holland or Branson? I had heard of numerous problems with the NH units, so I reviewed the forum posts here and it appears that there are several "problem" posts, but that may be relative to the population of NH in the field. I have no idea what kind of sales there have been on the Branson lines.

SO, I am seeking a little feedback. Is NH worth the extra $1400 for big blue and big dealership? Even though the NH is short a few features compared to the Branson?

I know Branson makes the mid size John Deere units, so Kukje must be pretty solid. What I do not know is sales / business plan for Branson and how well they are doing. Are dealerships and parts availability growing?

Are there any owners with any hours on their Bransons? How reliable and how satisfied are you? Have you had any problems? Has parts been an issue?

Finally, is the Branson 3520 with heavier loader worth it over the 3510?

Thanks.

/ About to pull the trigger #2